North-South Cup
Season - 1961/62
FIRST ROUND 1ST LEG
Wednesday, 28th February, 1962
Glentoran
3-1
St Patrick's Athletic
-
Tuesday, 13th March, 1962
Drumcondra
3-2
Linfield
-
FIRST ROUND 2ND LEG
Wednesday, 21st March, 1962
St Patrick's Athletic
2-4
Glentoran
-
Tuesday, 27th March, 1962
Linfield
2-1
Drumcondra
Tie finished 4-4 on Aggregate, play-off required.
FIRST ROUND PLAY-OFF
Tuesday, 17th April, 1962
Linfield
2-0
Drumcondra
-
SECOND ROUND FIRST LEG
Tuesday, 17th April, 1962
Dundalk
2-3
Glenavon
-
Tuesday, 8th May, 1962
Distillery
4-4
Linfield
-
Wednesday, 26th September, 1962
Shamrock Rovers
3-1
Ards
-
Tuesday, 23rd October, 1962
Glentoran
1-1
Shelbourne
-
SECOND ROUND SECOND LEG
Tuesday, 8th May, 1962
Glenavon
1-1
Dundalk
Glenavon win 3-2 on Aggregate
Wednesday, 3rd October, 1962
Linfield
5-3
Distillery
Linfield win 9-7 on Aggregate
Wednesday, 10th October, 1962
Ards
1-7
Shamrock Rovers
Shamrock Rovers win 10-2 on Aggregate
Tuesday, 30th October, 1962
Shelbourne
7-2
Glentoran
Shelbourne win 8-3 on Aggregate
SEMI FINALS FIRST LEG
Tuesday, 4th December, 1962
Linfield
2-4
Shelbourne
-
Monday, 6th May, 1963
Glenavon
3-2
Shamrock Rovers
-
SEMI FINALS SECOND LEG
Tuesday, 14th May, 1963
Shelbourne
2-0
Linfield
Shelbourne win 6-2 on Aggregate
Thursday, 9th May, 1963
Shamrock Rovers
3-3
Glenavon
Glenavon win 6-5 on Aggregate
FINAL FIRST LEG
Wednesday, 22nd May, 1963 Venue: ???
Glenavon
2-1
Shelbourne
-
FINAL SECOND LEG
Friday, 24th May, 1963 Venue: ???
Shelbourne
0-0
Glenavon
Glenavon win 2-1 on Aggregate
Notes
*N1 Most of the 1961/62 North-South cup had to be held over until the 1962/63 season
*N2
*N3
Irish Football Club Project