North-South Cup
Season - 1960/61
FIRST ROUND FIRST LEG
Tuesday, 21st March, 1961
Glentoran
3-1
St Patrick's Athletic
-
Tuesday, 21st March, 1961
Shelbourne
2-2
Linfield
-
Wednesday, 22nd March, 1961
Distillery
0-2
Drumcondra
-
Tuesday, 28th March, 1961
Shamrock Rovers
0-2
Glenavon
-
FIRST ROUND SECOND LEG
Tuesday, 28th March, 1961
Linfield
3-2
Shelbourne
Linfield win 5-4 on Aggregate.
Tuesday, 11th April, 1961
Glenavon
2-2
Shamrock Rovers
Glenavon win 4-2 on Aggregate.
Monday, 17th April, 1961
St Patrick's Athletic
2-3
Glentoran
Glentoran win 6-3 on Aggregate.
Tuesday, 18th April, 1961
Drumcondra
3-1
Distillery
Drumcondra win 5-1 on Aggregate.
SEMI FINALS FIRST LEG
Friday, 28th April, 1961
Glentoran
5-2
Drumcondra
-
Thursday, 4th May, 1961
Linfield
3-3
Glenavon
-
SEMI FINALS SECOND LEG
Wednesday, 11th May, 1961
Glenavon
1-2
Linfield
Linfield win 5-4 on Aggregate.
Tuesday, 16th May, 1961
Drumcondra
2-0
Glentoran
Glentoran win 5-4 on Aggregate.
FINAL FIRST LEG
Tuesday, 30th January, 1962 Venue: Windsor Park, Belfast
Linfield
0-0
Glentoran
-
FINAL SECOND LEG
Monday, 5th February, 1962 Venue: Grosvenor Park, Belfast
Glentoran
0-7
Linfield
Linfield win 7-0 on Aggregate.
Notes
*n1 The final of the 1960/61 North-South cup was held oved until the 1961/62 season
*n2
*n3
Irish Football Club Project